Things Thursday

Workout

Thursday-5 miles, 9:25 pace

Things Thursday

First, Happy Valentine’s day!! I hope everyone has a chance today to tell someone that they love them. Your mom, dad, bro, sis, husband, wife, dog, cat, whatever it is that you love. I definitely showed my treadmill some love this morning. I needed to get a good run in because I love chocolate and baked goods. I’ve already had 4 of these in the last 24 hours, I wish I was joking, but then I remember how good they are.

photo(219)

I have so many random things on my mind, so why not share them.

1. I got this Nike running jacket on sale last weekend. Of course it’s purple, purple is my favorite color. While we were shopping Josh even mentioned how many purple sweaters I own. One day I’ll branch out. I’m dying to use it. I hope I get to run outside Saturday morning when the hubs is home.

Yes, our bath towels are purple as well, my wedding colors may or may not have been purple too...

Yes, our bath towels are purple as well, my wedding colors may or may not have been purple too…

2. Running shoes, I love my Nike Lunarglides, but I’d like to try some other styles/brands too. Since I’ve been running a bit more mileage the arch in my left foot hurts.

SAM_0672

Has anyone else experienced this? Is it from running or from my boots that I wear during the day?

3. J makes the funniest faces. He makes me laugh everyday, like really hard.

riding his sea turtle

riding his sea turtle

I have no idea what he's doing here

I have no idea what he’s doing here

or here

or here

his smurk

his smurk

4. We got a new piece of furniture for our bedroom. I didn’t love it at first because I thought it’d make our room look smaller, but I really like it. I’m excited  to fill the cubbyholes.

photo(220)

Anyone have any ideas or a great place for some decor? You know I’m going to check out Tai Pan!

What are your random thoughts today?

Do you have a favorite color?

What was your workout?

About Sugar Plum Runner

Welcome to the Sugar Plum Runner! I grew up in WA state, but currently reside in UT with my husband Josh, son Jackson, and 2 daughters Lily and Claire. I love running, but I have never been so inspired to run, race, and blog about it since 4 years ago after I had Jackson. I grew up playing soccer and cheered in high school. My favorite part of both sports(and yes I consider cheer leading a sport) was the conditioning. I found myself running after practice was over on my own. That's when I realized that running may be the sport I really loved.
This entry was posted in Jackson, Things Thursday, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Things Thursday

  1. I love pink! All day every day. We are mileage twinsies today.

  2. Ooh, I love those cupcake cookies or whatever they’re called. The sweetness and the soft texture are amazing. Your new jacket is really cute and looks great on you! I also love purple. 🙂 Have a great Valentine’s Day!

  3. Foot pain isn’t any fun at all. It seems to be the one type of pain I can’t put out of my mind and makes me walk.
    That cookie looks delish!
    I like purple, too, but probably not as much as you do 🙂
    (www.nowirun.com)

  4. Do you have a Homegoods near you? I LOVE Homegoods because every store is unique (you can’t shop online!) My random thoughts today are: Should I wear a pink tutu tonight? And I’ve been thinking about how much I LOVE my new foam roller. My favorite color is definitely pink (I have a pink kitchen and a hot pink accent wall in my living room). i seriously love pink. I took today as a rest day, but I did 8 minute abs this morning and I MIGHT do some yoga tonight.

  5. I would say foot pain is due to wrong shoes or shoes that need to be changed. Try out a new brand, it could feel really really good

  6. That running jacket is gorgeous!!

    I’m wearing the lunarglide 2’s!! 😀 My first pair and they feel so, so good on! I need to find another pair and rotate though since these will be running out of miles pretty soon.

    Happy Valentine’s day!

  7. I have the same problem with foot pain. Except mine is in my right foot. Later in the day sometimes it feels like the muscle in my foot keeps tightening up, and it’s really uncomfortable. I haven’t figured out how to fix it though! I recently started running in a pair of Asics and it’s a little better though.

  8. Your new jacket is super cute 🙂 I headed to the gym for a quick workout this morning. Those cookies look delicious by the way. Happy Valentine’s Day, girl!

  9. Whitney says:

    I’ve struggled with foot pain a lot too. It could be from your other shoes but also the shoes you are using might be getting old or they might not have enough support for longer runs. I have also had foot pain because my calves were extra tight. I’ve always struggled with Nike having enough support and not lasting as long as other brands when I’m doing longer runs and more mileage. I love Mizunos, I’ve worn them fairly consistently for over ten years. I have wanted to branch out but it’s just so much easier to go with what I know works and buy them online because it’s so much cheaper. I usually replace my shoes around 400 miles, but when my mileage gets up around 50+ a week sometimes I have to replace them a bit sooner. If you’re planning on training for a marathon I would plan on needing new shoes more often because you’ll be doing more miles and those longer runs can be hard on your legs if your shoes are worn out.

  10. Pink – I even had it on my wedding dress! 🙂

  11. cute jacket! i absolutely LOVE getting new cute workout gear. and i’m partial to any greens but really i love most colors.
    those cookies are dangerously good. i remember after i had my son some friends brought a pack of those to the hospital to celebrate!
    i just bought my first pair of mizuno running shoes. i’m a fan! they look sweet and are super comfy!

Leave a comment