Skirts, sugar and short runs

Workout

Saturday- 1.5 miles on treadmill

Saturday was a busy morning and I didn’t get up early enough to get a decent run in. And ya know what? I’m stressing over it either. I’m trying to just get in what I can, when I can and be okay with that. Pile on the Miles: 4.5 miles/ 30 in the 30: 4.5 miles

My friend Liz and her mom started a business called One Shop Maxi. They have a huge inventory of maxi skirts, leggings, jeggings, and purses. I hosted a party at my house on Saturday and it was a total success. Since it’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas winter here there perfect for cold Sunday mornings when you’re off to church. They’re also perfect for summer(just don’t wear leggings or tights underneath).

20131103-220826.jpg

I took a couple pics of some fabrics so you can get an idea of all the cool patterns/colors.

20131103-220734.jpg 20131103-220750.jpg

If you’re interested in hosting a party(if you’re in UT) contact me and I’ll message you Liz’s number!

20131103-220807.jpg

Saturday night we went out to Mexican because I needed it. It was delicious, no pics I ate it too fast. Then we watched Dark Shadows with Johnny Depp. It was weird.

On to Sunday! We headed to church in the snow, and I’m not even mad about it. I feel like Nov-Jan we should have snow. Unfortunately, UT likes to snow until June=( Oh, and J were this cute outfit. Yes, I made him pose for a few pics. I’m that mom.

20131103-220712.jpgThen I chilled and watched the NYC Marathon. Josh thought I was crazy for watching people run, then he saw how fast the they were running(the winners for the men ran an avg 4min/mile!!) and he started watching to0.

20131103-220655.jpgLater that night is when the real party started. I mentioned awhile ago my in-laws went to Israel. My FIL made a video/slideshow of their trip. Everyone came over to watch and we ate a lot of treats. . .

J danced to the music

J danced to the music, that’s a pic from Israel on the screen

Good thing today is Monday and I have time to get an awesome run in. Wish me luck that I don’t barf.

20131103-220552.jpg

What was your highlight this weekend?

Ever have 1 or 2 mile runs? Do you get discouraged if you don’t run what you planned to?

About Sugar Plum Runner

Welcome to the Sugar Plum Runner! I grew up in WA state, but currently reside in UT with my husband Josh, son Jackson, and 2 daughters Lily and Claire. I love running, but I have never been so inspired to run, race, and blog about it since 4 years ago after I had Jackson. I grew up playing soccer and cheered in high school. My favorite part of both sports(and yes I consider cheer leading a sport) was the conditioning. I found myself running after practice was over on my own. That's when I realized that running may be the sport I really loved.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Skirts, sugar and short runs

  1. Erin says:

    Love those skirts! And love little J’s outfit!! So cute!

  2. beil4 says:

    What a cool idea for a party/business! The highlight this weekend was the epic amount of laundry I did! 🙂 Sometimes I don’t hit my goal but I am okay with that, sometimes.. 🙂

  3. Meghan @ fitnesscrEATures says:

    Ahhhh hahaha good luck not barfing on your run today!
    Some days, when I eat too much sugar, I end up having a better, speedier run. I typically eat a cookie after lunch on days that I run and I typically run better (though, it may be a placebo effect at this point, who really knows!).
    Dude it’s insane how fast those marathoners ran… Like…. What?!?! How does that even happen… So awesome. 🙂 Have a good Monday!

  4. I love love LOVE maxi skirts!!

  5. I loved those maxi skirts when I looked at the website, but I didn’t know if you would be able to tell me how their sizing works. There wasn’t a sizing chart, but do they run true to size? After that, I can’t decide if I want the leopard, marble (I’m leaning towards this one), or the red brick!!

  6. Those skirts look super cute! I think I could eat Mexican everyday for the rest of time. And J with that adorable outfit is too much! I can’t believe you already have snow! In Buffalo we haven’t had any yet, but I know it’s coming. As much as I enjoy the snow the 6 month winters get to be a little much. I love when everything gets that first coat of fluffy white snow, but by April when the snow is brown and dirty I could do without it.

    That’s wonderful that your in-laws went to Israel, It’s so beautiful there! Certainly worth the trip in my opinion.

  7. I actually go on short 1-3 mile runs fairly often. Good way to switch it up from your long runs!

  8. jumpeatrun says:

    Cute skirts! i can’t wait to start running again!

  9. I love watching professional runners! Especially in the marathon, they are crazy fast! Most non-runners just don’t get it though… haha

  10. I wish I lived closer to UT because those leggings are SUPER cute!

Leave a comment