Like mother like son

Workout

Tuesday-rest

I wasn’t planning on a full rest day, I was going to ride my bike but I didn’t. My legs feel really fresh and eager to run this morning so I’m excited I took an extra rest day.

How many rest days do you take? are they the same every week?

________________________

Yesterday I took J to a nearby park to play with his friend. It was a lot of fun to get outside since it was 75* out! I’m loving the cooler but still short sleeve weather. It was super windy though and J loved it! Him and his friend were just chillin by this grate. J is convinced that the Ninja Turtles live in them so he gets pretty excited.

20130924-181320.jpgAfter we had some lunch at home. I gave J a cream cheese bagel with some vegetable chips(ever tried them? They are so good!) I looked over and he was putting the chips inside his bagel. I totally put chips in my meat sandwiches. Like mother like son. . .

20130924-181205.jpg 20130924-181049.jpgOn a totally random note(let’s be real, my whole blog is pretty random) I just love getting new mascaras! Isn’t it the best thing? Old on the right, new on the left, and a little J in the middle. It’s the little things people=)

20130924-181351.jpg

Okay, this is important stuff. I found a new dinner recipe from Ashley who found it from the blog, Iowagirleats.com. I love the blog and I loved the 3 cheese skillet lasagna. It got 5 starts from both boys and me. The only thing I would change is not putting the whole pound of meat in because I’m not a huge fan of meat. I will half it next time.

Three-Cheese-Skillet-Lasagna-01_miniAfter I had some church stuff to do and J got his monthly at home hair cut. He does so well when we bribe him with candy. Smart kid.

20130924-183822.jpgWhat are 2 things you are doing today?

Anyone die their hair with box dye? does it work well?

 

 

 

About Sugar Plum Runner

Welcome to the Sugar Plum Runner! I grew up in WA state, but currently reside in UT with my husband Josh, son Jackson, and 2 daughters Lily and Claire. I love running, but I have never been so inspired to run, race, and blog about it since 4 years ago after I had Jackson. I grew up playing soccer and cheered in high school. My favorite part of both sports(and yes I consider cheer leading a sport) was the conditioning. I found myself running after practice was over on my own. That's when I realized that running may be the sport I really loved.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Like mother like son

  1. katie says:

    My rest day is almost always Tuesday and Thursday because I don’t teach those days. I teach Monday mornings but a lot of monday nights I still do something because I’m stressed from sitting at my desk all day!

  2. I just got new mascara too and it really makes the application process much easier when there is actually product left in the container. I have colored my hair with a boxed dye before and they work out okay depending on what you’re trying to accomplish. When I was younger I was always trying to lighten up my hair, but since it’s SO dark it usually turned out orange.

  3. Jessica R says:

    I used to dye my hair with box dye. It worked out fine for me. It probably looks better in the salon because they are professionals and all but a box gets the job done for a lot cheaper.

  4. I used to color by hair with box dye all the time! I try to only use semi permanents though because I’m scared I’ll jack something up 🙂

    Yay for rest days! I take them every Friday and sometimes Sundays.

  5. olivetorun says:

    I have had my hair every color under the sun (from black to blonde… no joke) and all were done with a box. Some were prettier than others but I didn’t mind any of them 🙂

  6. It was smart of you to take a rest day when you felt like you needed it! I’m a stickler for schedules, so I usually end up resting on the same day each week, but I definitely feel like it’s better to listen to your body instead 🙂

    I have tried dying my hair with boxed dye, but my hair is so dark that nothing really happens. I have had friends with good results, though. Just be sure to follow the instructions 😛

  7. Yay! So glad you loved the Skillet Lasagna. It’s one of our new favorites too! Your little guy is too cute!

Leave a comment