Friends don’t let friends sleep in

Workout

Monday night- soccer game, won 7:5 =)

Tuesday- ran 3.58 miles outside with Brittany

photo(716)

I’m so proud of Brittany! We ran just over 2 miles straight without stopping. I’ve slowly been making her run with me, and today was a new distance record for her(no stopping breaks)!!! Love being apart of people reaching new goals. Not to mention running with friends is the only way I’ll get up early. Friends don’t let friends sleep in…

________________________

Yesterday I got to spend the day with my SIL’s and MIL. We visited Josh’s grandma and then checked out the mall. No finds for me, but we did score some Subway. I haven’t had Subway in forever and sometimes it’s just nice to have a meal jam packed with veggies. I’ve decided I really love banana peppers.

photo(715)

Last night was the first night in awhile where neither Josh or I had anything planned. It was so nice to hang out as a fam. J and the hubs played hide and go seek(J had to be the seeker cuz he doesn’t get hiding haha) and watched shows together. We also ended up heading to the outlet mall. There were great deals going on for the end of the season but I wasn’t in a shopping mood, shocking, I know.

cuddles

photo(714)

____________________________

Last Week Goals

1. Run 4x this week- I only ran 3 since I took some time off while away.

2. Eat cleaner- Ya I ate cleaner but I ate a lot of it and it was delicious!

3. I didn’t watch us much TV but didn’t have time to read. I had to return my book and I wasn’t finished, so bummed and I’m dying to know what happens in “Gone Girl”!!

New Goals(A bit late to post, but I’ve been doing them since Sunday)

1. Do dynamic stretches before working out + adequate stretching and foam rolling after a workout

2. Do 8 min or other ab workout everyday

3. Have fun with family(they are in town all week starting today!!!!)

What’s great about your Wednesday so far?

What’s your favorite nail polish color for summer?

About Sugar Plum Runner

Welcome to the Sugar Plum Runner! I grew up in WA state, but currently reside in UT with my husband Josh, son Jackson, and 2 daughters Lily and Claire. I love running, but I have never been so inspired to run, race, and blog about it since 4 years ago after I had Jackson. I grew up playing soccer and cheered in high school. My favorite part of both sports(and yes I consider cheer leading a sport) was the conditioning. I found myself running after practice was over on my own. That's when I realized that running may be the sport I really loved.
This entry was posted in Goals and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Friends don’t let friends sleep in

  1. Hahah I’m that person at sleepovers who can’t sleep in and wake up all my groggy friends to play with me ;). I’ll repeat the “Friends don’t let friends sleep in” mantra to them next time we have a girl’s night! I’m going to try to eat cleaner as well this week. The summer has me craving ice cream and Starbucks 24/7 and I need to try to get more greens and fruits in!

  2. My family is all coming in on Friday night and Saturday morning and I can’t wait to see everyone as well!!

    And nail polish for summer…RED!!

  3. Erin says:

    I don’t wear nail polish because I bite my nails so bad- but my toe nails are always painted black. I know I’m weird haha

  4. I love hot pink or other bright colors for summer!

  5. Haha, I totally agree -friends hold each other accountable! Yay for your friend Brittany reaching a goal – 2 miles non stop! I can remember when I hit that goal and I was SO SO happy! It’s only looking up for her! Subway is good every once in a while, I just learned I like banana peppers too! WOO! That’s awesome J loves to seek, because I hate the seek role! I prefer to stow away hiding in the depths of where ever I am! Ya, I’m a kid still. 🙂 Have a great day!

  6. Right now I’m loving Essie’s mint color!

  7. I’m with ya on running with friends! 🙂

  8. Banana peppers are one of my favorite things to add to my veggie subs at Subway! SOOO good!

  9. freudenberg4 says:

    My husband and I went and saw The Heat. So funny! Favorite nail polish would have to be hot pink or red!

Leave a comment